Board logo

Le Mans 2013
twybrow - 16/6/13 at 11:32 AM

So who is going to Le Mans this year? I am going for the first time, along with 4 of my friends - we are camping at Tetre Rouge. I was going to be taking the kit car down, but it has been displaced by an MX5, so we have a new shape Civic Type-R, and an MX5 - oh well, there is always next year for the kit!

So ho many LCBers are heading down, and in what?

spdpug98 - 16/6/13 at 12:01 PM

I'll be there, been going since 2005 although this is my first year in the MNR, shes already to go now:

twybrow - 16/6/13 at 12:09 PM

quote:
Originally posted by spdpug98
I'll be there, been going since 2005 although this is my first year in the MNR, shes already to go now:

Excellent - I will look out for you.

Whereabouts in Hampshire are you based? And when are you heading out?

spdpug98 - 16/6/13 at 12:16 PM

I'm over in Titchfield Common, I'm on the Portsmouth - Caen ferry on Wednesday morning, when are you heading over

twybrow - 16/6/13 at 12:57 PM

Portsmouth to Le Havre on Thursday at 7am...!

spdpug98 - 16/6/13 at 03:18 PM

We're lucky it's only a 20 minute drive to the port :-))), maybe see you over there

Paul AS - 16/6/13 at 05:10 PM

I'm going in the J15, with a mate in a classic mini cooper. All stickered up ready to go. He's got twin SU's on a 1380 with a straight cut box. Even with custom earplugs his ears will be bleeding before we get to the end of the M1!!

4 hours down to the tunnel, then another 4-5 in France - then beer!!

Eurotunnel at 10.30am Thursday morning - 4am start!! The weather forecast for Thursday and Friday is crap! Pack a big brolly!!

Camping at Pincendiere but we should make it up to the Stella Bar at some point.

KJK - 16/6/13 at 08:06 PM

Ninteenth year for me going with zetec mike, gorden h,turbo ben and six others leaving tues 7 am should all meet up for a beer?

ChrisW - 16/6/13 at 10:39 PM