Board logo

info MK Indy R
thunder - 20/1/13 at 05:48 PM

Hello,

I'm new to the forum I write from Italy and sorry for my English.

I bought a few months ago a MK Indy R Tuneq, joined this forum (which I greet and thank). After checking the car I find the right rear wheel with a difference of 6mm convergence than the left (rear left +1.6 mm - rear right + 7.9 mm). There is a kit "toe out / in"?
I tried to contact the MK Sportcars but do not respond to emails.

I have the rear oversteer as a movie that I enclose https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b0TQzBQ5EgY
(sorry for the guide, I'm a beginner)

To improve the situation have hardened front suspension and lowered the rear, I have to try the car, In Italy it's snowing.

Regarding the brakes have little sensitivity and I find it hard to dose braking. I have good discs and calipers but I have a normal pump Ford, recommended to put a double pump? which model?

Thanks for the answers
Luca

theduck - 20/1/13 at 05:57 PM

You need to make your avatar smaller! Can't help with MK problem though.

designer - 20/1/13 at 06:21 PM

quote:

I tried to contact the MK Sportcars but do not respond to emails.

What a surprise!

INDY BIRD - 20/1/13 at 06:43 PM

Changing the brakes to a bias set up will not solve the peddle feel so much is it a floor mount peddle set up? If so its more the peddle ratio that's causing the problem, they will work just need to stamp on the peddle hard, as they are not like production cars with a servo to assist etc,

Hope this makes sense,?

Davegtst - 20/1/13 at 06:50 PM

You may need to shim the rear hubs to get it nearer what it should be. I have seen adjustable rear lower wishbones that should allow you to get it right but you are probably better off getting these made yourself. If you measure the chasis you will find the tolarance is shoddy to be polite. Don't bother trying to contact them, the further away from them you are the more likely you will be shafted.

yellowcab - 20/1/13 at 09:38 PM