Board logo

Famous namesakes
iank - 28/9/07 at 09:54 PM

Following on from this thread link I wonder if anyone else has famous or interesting people with the same/similar names?

I'm a professional body builder, run 6.319 secs, 215.9 mph on the drag strip astride a top fuel bike as current European champion, supply CCD's to astronomers and do watercolours on Anglia TV

I wish!!!

zilspeed - 28/9/07 at 10:00 PM

I don't need to do a search for this one.

With the exception of the K bit, my famous namesake is JFK.

Same first name, same second name, forget the Kennedy bit.

joneh - 28/9/07 at 10:03 PM

A quick google search for my name had no matches, other than me. Although my home address, email address and telephone number are in google. Smooth.

The real bizzare thing is my company address is different yet some website managed to get my home address!

blakep82 - 28/9/07 at 10:05 PM

blakey from on the busses

oooh, i hate you butler!

love it

RazMan - 28/9/07 at 10:27 PM

Apparently I'm a childrens entertainer in New Zealand and my brother is an Emmy Award-winning screenwriter and film director

How come he always gets the best jobs?

[Edited on 29-9-07 by RazMan]

skydivepaul - 28/9/07 at 10:28 PM

I've got a ducati named after me!!!

linky

A TRIBUTE TO RACER PAUL SMART AND THE IMOLA 200 VICTORY

Inspired by Paul Smart’s 750 Imola racer, engineered to capture the verve of the original and to fulfill the demands of today’s sport rider. The Paul Smart 1000 Limited Edition introduces many features that reflect fondly on the past, while being interpreted in a modern way. Presentation...

Click on the bike to discover more about the specific features of the SportClassic Paul Smart 1000 Limited Edition, browse photos in the dedicated gallery, which are also available as downloadable wallpapers or download the SportClassic MY2006 catalogue.

[Edited on 28/9/07 by skydivepaul]

alister667 - 28/9/07 at 10:37 PM