Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
<<  1    2  >>
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Lessons from TOL
Mix

posted on 26/4/06 at 04:04 PM Reply With Quote
Lessons from TOL

I'm sure I'm not alone in being concerned for the future of this forum.
In my opinion it is in danger of degenerating into a soapbox for the views and opinions of the minority.
I joined this forum shortly after the demise of TOL so I can't comment on why TOL fell out of favour but from the comments of others I feel the reasons may have parallels on LB today.
I would like to think all of us joined LB for similar reasons, an interest in car building, so perhaps it may be advisable to 'live and let live' and get on with the real task in hand.
I, for one, will not comment on an issue that I have no personal experience of and will not respond to a thread I feel is offensive. In my opinion this is the quickest way to consign the thread to history, rather than keeping it alive by continual discussion.

I would welcome comment from those with more knowledge of the TOL situation as I feel we could all learn from this example.

Mick

[Edited on 26/4/06 by Mix]

Hellfire

posted on 26/4/06 at 04:08 PM Reply With Quote
If I knew what TOL meant I would comment on it... as it is, from reading your post I cannot comment so I shouldn't post. IYSWIM -

mookaloid

posted on 26/4/06 at 04:13 PM Reply With Quote
Please enlighten us - TOL?
JoelP

posted on 26/4/06 at 04:17 PM Reply With Quote
keep up at the back! tol stands for 'the other list' and is a predesessor to locostbuilders
Wadders

posted on 26/4/06 at 04:18 PM Reply With Quote
'The other list', refers to another locost related forum which degenerated into mayhem and resulted into a few peeps being banned by the draconian moderators.

Knew somone would beat me to it!

Originally posted by mookaloid
Please enlighten us - TOL?

[Edited on 26/4/06 by Wadders]

Mix

posted on 26/4/06 at 04:18 PM Reply With Quote
TOL