Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: GCSE Results
phelpsa

posted on 23/8/07 at 09:21 AM Reply With Quote
GCSE Results

Thought I'd report in here about my GCSE results as a few people wished me luck.

This year I got:

A* in Latin
A in DT
A/A in Science
A in English
A in Eng/Lit
A in Geography
D in Ancient Greek ()

Last year:

A* in Maths
B in French.

So in all 10 GCSEs, 2x A*s, 6x As, a B and D.

Your luck paid off

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
ewan

posted on 23/8/07 at 09:25 AM Reply With Quote
well done, although the Greek is a little disapointing......! (maybe next year)
phelpsa

posted on 23/8/07 at 09:28 AM Reply With Quote
I thought it was pretty good considering I've been doing it for 2 years on 2 lessons a week

Bit miffed about the DT, I got a fair 99/102 on the coursework, which should have meant I had to get less that 60% in the exam to get anything other than an A*... but I think all the coursework was moderated down because some of the poorer ones were marked up

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
wilkingj

posted on 23/8/07 at 09:44 AM Reply With Quote
Well done... Its all worth the effort.

Take it from me, its a good start. Are yougoing on to A level's, and Uni if possible.

Its easier to do the learning when you are young, although you probably dont want to!.

Get your education sorted, as it has a potential effect on how thick a wallet you need to hold your money.

Tickets are a big boost to getting a job you want. (fighting the other people also wanting the same job).

Unless you have a natural ability in sales!.
Buying and selling is a qucik way to make money.

Good luck for the future. and Keep going / learning.

1. The point of a journey is not to arrive.
2. Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway.

Best Regards
Geoff
http://www.v8viento.co.uk

iank