Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
<<  1    2  >>
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: GBS Zero in BEC set up
Hammy360

posted on 20/1/11 at 09:21 PM Reply With Quote
GBS Zero in BEC set up

has anyone built a BEC version of the GBS zero?
marcjagman

posted on 20/1/11 at 09:46 PM Reply With Quote
Don't think anyone would want to, to be honest.
franky

posted on 20/1/11 at 10:00 PM Reply With Quote
Don't see why not? They're smaller than car engines!
Hammy360

posted on 20/1/11 at 10:05 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by marcjagman

whys that mate, am I being stupid or missing something?

wylliezx9r

posted on 20/1/11 at 10:19 PM Reply With Quote
It's the same as putting a bike engine in any other kit mate. The only difference you'll probably have to fabricate your own engine cradle as there probably isn't one off the shelf. But don't be put off by that, its not hard and I'm an electrician :-) I'm putting a zx9r in a Haynes chassis which was designed for a pinto ! Almost any engine chassis combination is possible with the correct planning and a lot of patience, I have seen a v8 in the front of a mini !

All the best with your build ,Dan

[Edited on 20/1/11 by wylliezx9r]

I spent a lot of money on booze, birds and fast cars. The rest I just squandered.
George Best

femster87

posted on 20/1/11 at 10:29 PM Reply With Quote
quote:

Don't Agree TBH. There is no difference to putting it into any other kit car. Speak to Richard mate, He would sort you out with a cradle for the engine.

AndyW

posted on 20/1/11 at 10:30 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Hammy360
quote:

whys that mate, am I being stupid or missing something?

There is still a cetain inability for some to accept that GBS make a quite decent car now. People still think of the old Robin hood. They have come a long way with the Zero and that Im affraid some people cant seem to accept.

snapper

posted on 20/1/11 at 10:45 PM Reply With Quote