Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: MK indy progress
JeffJeffers

posted on 3/10/11 at 10:48 AM Reply With Quote
MK indy progress

I have been building my Indy R for about 18 months now. Progress has been slow but I have spent a lot more time on it over the last couple of months. Now it is starting to look like a car.

The front arhces are only resting on the wheels for the picture, I have still got the fun job of bending the stays.
The engine has run badly for a few seconds. Hopefully will get the wiring finshed properly in the next couple of weeks so I can try the engine again.

After engine is running it is off to be painted.

SIDE 3OCT
SIDE 3OCT

back 3oct
back 3oct

dash 3oct
dash 3oct

Proby

posted on 3/10/11 at 12:18 PM Reply With Quote
Looks good, I like your dash layout, looks very neat.
L5W

posted on 3/10/11 at 08:22 PM Reply With Quote
Very nice! I like your dash layout too. Looks like we're both at a similar stage in the build.

Lee

http://l5w-mk-indy-zetec.blogspot.com/

big_wasa

posted on 3/10/11 at 08:26 PM Reply With Quote
looking good
JeffJeffers

posted on 3/10/11 at 09:41 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by L5W
Very nice! I like your dash layout too. Looks like we're both at a similar stage in the build.

Lee

Thanks all.
I must admit Lee I have used your build blog a lot for ideas and help. It has been a really helpful blog.

JeffJeffers

posted on 13/10/11 at 08:54 PM Reply With Quote
Its a alive

After a few problems finally the engine runs.

http://youtu.be/Per5SLIvmJI

jabbahutt

posted on 14/10/11 at 07:13 AM Reply With Quote
coming along nicely, I also think the dash layout is really well done.

fullpint

posted on 14/10/11 at 11:03 AM Reply With Quote
That was one BIG you had on your face.. Looking good. I guess this will be ready for Spring-time 2011..