Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: newbie
scotcoub

posted on 21/10/13 at 08:20 PM Reply With Quote

Hi there guys I am Scott I am from Kilmarnock 20mins from Glasgow my plan is to build a Haynes roadster just ordered the book. I am an auto electrician and have a mig welder in the garage and have access to most other tools i.e bandsaw's chop saws etc, just thought I would introduce myself before I start bugging you lot for help. lol

is it possible to put a bike engine in the chassis? I am not fully decided on what route to go as quite fancy 20ltr zetec on throttle bodies or turbo'd. I am fully looking forward to the full process and have no time deadlines for this build

thanks again Scott

ReMan

posted on 21/10/13 at 08:28 PM Reply With Quote
Hi and welcome
Bike engine will fit in almost anything and is the future, like garlic bread
Scotland has a good number of builders on here and I am sure they will show themselves soon
You'll find theres not much not already covered here either so do a search for specifics, and ask away we're very friendly

www.plusnine.co.uk
∙،°. ˘Ô≈ôﺣ

snapper

posted on 21/10/13 at 08:30 PM Reply With Quote
Welcome
Right place to ask questions
First think check IVA manual
Second take photos of build
Don't be to scared of manual just ask here if your not sure
Also be aware there is a huge divide between car engined and bike engines builder
All good humour but firm in their belief

I eat to survive
I drink to forget
I breath to pi55 my ex wife off (and now my ex partner)

scotcoub

posted on 21/10/13 at 08:38 PM Reply With Quote
Cheers guys looking forward to the banter just don't know what side of the fence il be on, Iva manual where do I purchess this? Cheers scott
adithorp

posted on 21/10/13 at 09:15 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by scotcoub
Iva manual where do I purchess this? Cheers scott

There's links to it from HERE

"A witty saying proves nothing" Voltaire