Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Leitch Super Sprint Rebuild
kiwibrisa

posted on 17/3/14 at 10:38 PM Reply With Quote
Leitch Super Sprint Rebuild

I have been trolling the forum for many years but have never posted.
Thought it was about time to put my project up as I have a few questions that im sure you guys will be able to help on.

Quick overview; Has been in the family for over 20 years. It was crashed around 18 years ago due to a failing ball joint and sat in a garage since then.

Engine;
1600 711m Kent xflow
1300 pistons
234 cam
twin weber dcoe 40s
gt blue printed
fully balanced
lightened flywheel

Got it like this

Did a couple of things.

And it now looks like this.

Its now fuel injected with Yamaha R6 throttle bodies and megasquirt.

80hp at the wheels

[Edited on 17/3/14 by kiwibrisa]

nick205

posted on 17/3/14 at 11:03 PM Reply With Quote
That looks great

Must be very satisfying to have brought it back to life and into the family

NigeEss

posted on 17/3/14 at 11:10 PM Reply With Quote
Good work

Time is an illusion. Lunchtime doubly so.................Douglas Adams.

Mr C

posted on 17/3/14 at 11:13 PM Reply With Quote
Fantastic Job, car looks great. interesting original colour, looks like the aston martin racing colour. Great job well done again. One of the best first posts I've seen as well

Girl walks into a bar and asks for a double entendre, so the barman gave her one

mookaloid

posted on 17/3/14 at 11:13 PM Reply With Quote
Nice job

"That thing you're thinking - it wont be that."

kiwibrisa

posted on 18/3/14 at 01:50 AM Reply With Quote
Thanks. Its been a lot of work but it turned out well. Use it as my every day car unless its storming down. The fuel injection was a mission so if anyone is considering bike throttle bodies on a kent pm me and I can tell you all the tricks and lessons I learned.