Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Bec reverse options
greavesy7

posted on 27/11/14 at 11:12 PM Reply With Quote
Bec reverse options

I'm new to this bec thing and currently building a zx9 gbs zero what are the best options for reverse or do people not bother
bart

posted on 27/11/14 at 11:51 PM Reply With Quote
you need reverse for iva test

electric
reverse gearbox
that's your opptions

jossey

posted on 28/11/14 at 06:01 AM Reply With Quote
Reverse box
Gear on front of prop attacked to starter motor
Same on rear by diff

Thanks

David Johnson

Building my tiger avon slowly but surely.

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
fesycresy

posted on 28/11/14 at 07:55 AM Reply With Quote
Nova reverse, a box that actually works!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The sooner you fall behind, the more time you'll have to catch up.

CosKev3

posted on 28/11/14 at 08:23 AM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by fesycresy

looks good that, but expensive for something you will only use fir IVA and getting the car out of the garage

The electric starter motor reverse systems work fine aslong as they are driving the propshaft, the ones that drive onto the driveshaft between diff and shaft don't though.
Another thing with the starter reverse is you ideally need to run a small car battery for them to move the car easily.

fesycresy

posted on 28/11/14 at 08:32 AM Reply With Quote
The electric reverse just won't work where I live.

I got caught out a few times, what a pain in the ar$e, if I built another BEC I would need one.

quote:
Originally posted by CosKev3
quote:
Originally posted by fesycresy

looks good that, but expensive for something you will only use fir IVA and getting the car out of the garage