Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: What does it all mean ??
Tangerine Scream

posted on 13/10/05 at 04:52 PM Reply With Quote
What does it all mean ??

Hi all
Just been presented with the emissions sheet for my tin-top and it doesn't look good. There seems to be a distinct pattern of failure but I've no experience in the "what causes what" of emissions.

Here's what they came up with:

Fast idle petrol + catalyst
Run1
RPM: 2755
CO: 4.63 (allowed 0.3)
HC: 157 (allowed 200)
Lambda: 0.878 (allowed 0.95-1.09)

Run2
RPM: 2583
CO: 4.43 (allowed 0.3)
HC: 149 (allowed 200)
Lambda: 0.881 (allowed 0.95-1.09)

Please can someone point me in the right direction? Don't be afraid to point out the obvious!

Cheers
Steve

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
theconrodkid

posted on 13/10/05 at 05:35 PM Reply With Quote
running too rich,what car is it?

who cares who wins
pass the pork pies

Tangerine Scream

posted on 13/10/05 at 05:56 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by theconrodkid
running too rich,what car is it?

It's a Land Rover Discovery MPi

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
theconrodkid

posted on 13/10/05 at 06:24 PM Reply With Quote
check the simple things first,is engine getting hot enough,check temp sensor (ohms meter reqd),air filter and lambda sensor

who cares who wins
pass the pork pies

big_wasa

posted on 13/10/05 at 06:26 PM Reply With Quote
Leak on the air flow meter ?
Its a common problem , but dont know more than that????

ch1ll1

posted on 13/10/05 at 06:32 PM Reply With Quote
well your lamda sensor
hc passed no probs
so all you have to worry about is your CO reading !

first start of with some fuel injector cleaner, air filter,try to remove your lamda sensor and clean it, (spray it with carb cleaner), also check to make sure your exhaust isnt blowing any where!