Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: New tin top suggestions
Pdlewis

posted on 17/12/06 at 07:19 PM Reply With Quote
New tin top suggestions

Hello,

I'm looking at getting a new (prob second hand) car in the next month as I am doing 20k a year and my girly 206 HDi isn't cutting the mustard on the comfort stakes. I want another diesel with a bit of go.

Currently the only half decent option i have is an Alfa 147 JTD (115 or 120 bhp otherwise the insurance have my pants down) but I'm having problems finding one as they are all the high power versions (which i would love but cant justify) does anyone have any other suggestions? I can spend up to 9K

mookaloid

posted on 17/12/06 at 07:34 PM Reply With Quote
Golf

Seat Leon

Focus

The above should all be ok - but speaking as an Alfa driver myself..........Bite the bullet and get and get the Alfa - you won't be disappointed

Cheers

Mark

"That thing you're thinking - it wont be that."

mark.s

posted on 17/12/06 at 07:35 PM Reply With Quote
audi a4 tdi avant???? and get it chipped

cheers mark

nick205

posted on 17/12/06 at 07:35 PM Reply With Quote
Have you considered a Seat Leon TDI? maybe not as luxurious as the Alfa, but well built, good choice of engines with 115, 130 or 150bhp. Plenty around to choose from too.
auzziejim

posted on 17/12/06 at 07:38 PM Reply With Quote
for 9k you'll get a stonking focus TDCi and they drive brilliantly

Rudy

posted on 17/12/06 at 07:39 PM Reply With Quote
Have a look at Grande Punto

Sorry about my English

ed_crouch

posted on 17/12/06 at 07:46 PM Reply With Quote
Get an Audi A4 TDI.

DO IT.

Ive driven A3s, Focuses (Foci?), alfa 156 2.0, new Astra, etcetcetc, and none of them are as good as the A4 for long journeys.

It canes all of them for comfort, goes well enough, and can be chipped to make it go pretty well, handles surprisingly well, and is a huge amount of car for the money.