Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Confuzzled
Ranger

posted on 21/8/03 at 01:10 PM Reply With Quote
Confuzzled

As a bit of a newbie to these kit car things i'm after some help and peoples opinions.
I'm looking at buying a luego locost to swear at in my spare time and would like to know how well these kits go together.
I'm a reasonably competent mechanic but unfortunately lost the use of my right arm in a car crash recently - i now feel i need a challenge and something to keep me occupied while i get my use back!!
thanks in advance

Never avoid the challenges in life always avoid the trees!!!!!

ChrisW

posted on 21/8/03 at 01:47 PM Reply With Quote
Sorry to hear about your accident.

I can't vouch for the Locost kit but the Viento I'm building is going together pretty easily. The few challenges I'm facing are due to me wanting to do things differently! Apart from that it's just nuts and bolts.

I have a copy of the build manual for the Viento somewhere which I'll dig out if you like?

Chris

My gaff my rules

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
GO

posted on 21/8/03 at 02:35 PM Reply With Quote
Chris,

You got a build manual? Do you know if I was supposed to get one with my Velocity? Or did you buy it separately?

Cheers,

Graham

GO

posted on 21/8/03 at 03:09 PM Reply With Quote
Ranger,

Sorry, didn't mean to hijack the post.

I haven't got a build manual for my Velocity and so far its all going together fairly easily, albeit with quite a lot of head scratching. And I can in no way describe myself as a compentent mechanic!

Cheers,

Graham

[Edited on 21/8/2003 by GO]

Ranger

posted on 21/8/03 at 04:22 PM Reply With Quote
No worries graham, if it goes together alright without the build manual then it can't be a bad thing. Out of interest rotary power???? mazda engine......