Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Work pay related problem
bassett

posted on 31/5/08 at 10:09 PM Reply With Quote
Work pay related problem

Hi, because of my degree i have taken a break from my p/t job and planned to return after my final exams for a short period till i have my degree classification. However even though im not there ive still been paid for the hours i would have worked not much but still i have been paid. Its stupid, i dont get how they cant know as they print a sheet out of whos working when and surely id be on the sheet but not be turning up! Legally where do i stand, can they demand it back? I know i should give it back but i being an already in debt student its sort of spent already. Any one got any advice?
Cheers
Adam

[Edited on 31/5/08 by bassett]

My MNR Blog Updated Jan 2010 - Track Day Prep Begins!

Jon Ison

posted on 31/5/08 at 10:13 PM Reply With Quote
If they dont ask ?

bassett

posted on 31/5/08 at 10:16 PM Reply With Quote
If something does eventually click though could they deduct the owed amount from my pay i earn if i go back. If they could id rather quit now and find something else.

blakep82

posted on 31/5/08 at 10:27 PM Reply With Quote
quote:
Originally posted by bassett
If something does eventually click though could they deduct the owed amount from my pay i earn if i go back. If they could id rather quit now and find something else.

yeah they did that to a girl at my work, took the whole lot bck out her next salary, left her with nothing. my work though really are a shower of bastards, and will do anything to screw you over

IVA manual link http://www.businesslink.gov.uk/bdotg/action/detail?type=RESOURCES&itemId=1081997083

don't write OT on a new thread title, you're creating the topic, everything you write is very much ON topic!

daviep

posted on 31/5/08 at 11:31 PM Reply With Quote
Legally you must give it back if asked.
designer