Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Reply
Author: Subject: AVG 8.0.101
Hellfire

posted on 29/6/08 at 09:05 AM Reply With Quote
AVG 8.0.101

Having installed the latest AVG 8.0.101, it updates automatically on a daily basis but keeps asking for a restart which is a PITA. How do I fix this?

Phil

Peter M

posted on 29/6/08 at 09:20 AM Reply With Quote
Install it a few weeks ago have not experienced this.

my previous cars

my westfield build

donut

posted on 29/6/08 at 09:24 AM Reply With Quote
Me neither

Andy

When I die, I want to go peacefully like my Grandfather did, in his sleep -- not screaming, like the passengers in his car.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/andywest1/

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
Moorron

posted on 29/6/08 at 10:31 AM Reply With Quote
is it still free? i cant seem to find it on their site?

Sorry about my spelling, im an engineer and only work in numbers.

Peteff

posted on 29/6/08 at 10:51 AM Reply With Quote
AVG free first option in the three columns.

yours, Pete

I went into the RSPCA office the other day. It was so small you could hardly swing a cat in there.

Arthur

posted on 29/6/08 at 10:54 AM Reply With Quote
Update

Getting here: Main Screen -> Main Menu Tools -> Advanced settings -> branch Update

This dialog enables you to specify what should happen when a new update is released and detected by your installation of AVG:

If you prefer not to be disturbed by AVG updates, and always complete the update at computer restart, select the Update upon next computer restart option.

Please note that this option is not recommended, especially not for users who keep their computers running most of the time, and restart rarely.

If you wish each update to be downloaded and installed as soon as it is released, select the Update immediately option. You can also specify what to do if the update requires computer restart: