Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: Pedal Measurements
furryeggs

posted on 19/6/15 at 07:56 PM Reply With Quote
Pedal Measurements

Has anyone got dimensions for the tiger supplied pedal position? I have figured out each pedal and all its fittings and plates but there are no instruction/manual.

I have the chassis, I have the pedals, I have the book. Easy you say...Fit pedals it says. that's it, nothing else.

How anyone can build from the book alone is a mystery to me. The hole thing is pretty much useless. the build section says fit this, attach that, assemble as required, run the brake lines to the rear/front, but does not tell you how where or why.

Luckily I'm an engineer so I'd like to think I'll get it sorted, but a point in the right direction, especially from the manufacturer your spending £000's of pounds with, would be greatly appreciated.

austin man

posted on 19/6/15 at 09:33 PM Reply With Quote
Fit them where you feel they are of the most comfort, sit in the car and place your feet in the 3 positions and get someone to mark these out easily done if the scuttle is removed

Life is like a bowl of fruit, funny how all the weird looking ones are left alone

locost7-online.com

posted on 20/6/15 at 08:14 AM Reply With Quote
I agree with Austin man, work out the most comfortable places for your feet , I'm going to fabricate my own floor mounted pedals, using the haynes roadster book as reference

Locost Xflow 150bhp injected! Sold :-(

Facebook blog https://www.facebook.com/Johns-Tiger-Avon-Build-814223212056368/
PLEASE NOTE THIS MEMBER IS NOT A TRADER.

New Topic New Poll New Reply

go to top

Website design and SEO by Studio Montage

All content © 2001-16 LocostBuilders. Reproduction prohibited
Opinions expressed in public posts are those of the author and do not necessarily represent
the views of other users or any member of the LocostBuilders team.