Printable Version | Subscribe | Add to Favourites
New Topic New Poll New Reply
Author: Subject: LPG Kit
natehall

posted on 6/9/08 at 03:07 PM Reply With Quote
LPG Kit

ok, so i bought this kit when i was travelling 50+ miles each way to work to fit to my azura, never got round to it and after a long hard discussion with Jen (My wife), i have decided the exact way im going with all 4 of my cars, This leaves me with a load of spares i was going to use, now useless to me.

These include this kit, think its the carb type and its setup for a 2.0 Sierra DOHC. It is a aftermarket conversion, comes with all wiring, a big tank, gas lines, the carb thingy and a box of electrickery, purchased from stixy of the ford sierra owners club around 12 months ago, he really knows more than me about this but i cant remember a thing other than this, and it supposedly has a quarter tank of gas. I am no expert in this area, and am offering it up on here before ebay gets it, im after a quick sale ideally but can hang on to it

Im asking for what i paid back please: £180

If it aint broke, uprate it
if it is broke, uprate it

http://www.modders-uk.co.uk

Is this a TRADE ADVERTISEMENT?? Click HERE to report it!

View User's Profile E-Mail User Visit User's Homepage View All Posts By User U2U Member
zilspeed

posted on 6/9/08 at 03:52 PM Reply With Quote
Nate

If you inlcude the tank size and shape, the type of mixer, the name of the electric bits etc. you stand a greater chance of selling it. Pics of all of the bits really is what you are looking for.

P.S. With a tank with gas in it, your market is greatly reduced as they are not really able to be transported in this state.

Cheers
John F - LPG Anorak.

mangogrooveworkshop

posted on 6/9/08 at 04:10 PM Reply With Quote
first dibs have to speak to john zilspeed first

[Edited on 6-9-08 by mangogrooveworkshop]

[Edited on 6-9-08 by mangogrooveworkshop]

natehall

posted on 6/9/08 at 04:21 PM Reply With Quote
I can get pictures etc tommorrow,